6 Comments
Jan 6, 2020Liked by James Andrews

Yep have one now, striving to build it out more, Whilst being an ACD at an ad agency. Super tough though, sometimes hard to know if the 17hr days are worth it

Expand full comment

Always but it’s more of a passion project. I write and talk about spirits (booze not ghosts) and bar culture.

Expand full comment

The web was my side hustle, then it took off and became my career. Now it's talking social strategy and advising.

Expand full comment

Yes, I have a side hustle that’s deeply rooted in my passions and dreams. My goal is for my side hustle to be my main hustle, then repeat. So for me side hustles are a means of accomplishing aspirations while balancing those things that require you to devote more into.

Expand full comment

Most certainly. Several. Many of them have yielding great rewards.

Expand full comment

Almost always. Never stop learning, trying out ideas, shipping, and then repeat.

Expand full comment